[IOT-1582] Change "PUT" to count as "Create" and never as "Update" 19/14719/2
authorNathan Heldt-Sheller <nathan.heldt-sheller@intel.com>
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 19:41:01 +0000 (11:41 -0800)
committerRandeep Singh <randeep.s@samsung.com>
Thu, 24 Nov 2016 07:10:50 +0000 (07:10 +0000)
commit600e4fba5f312054d9b534395d7db0367f9ddf3c
tree00ade22e7f0b11c3927c77c2bc11371e57651e63
parent6678ceb51b2b9411cab88a5d031a71d4bc97199a
[IOT-1582] Change "PUT" to count as "Create" and never as "Update"

Per Core Spec conventions, even though PUT is technically legal
for Create or Update, PUT is only ever used for Create.  Therefore
we need to change the CRUDN permission bit check in security layer.

Updated Readme.scons.txt and README-building-and-running-secure-IoTivity-
stack.txt to clarify build and use of secure IoTivity stack.

Change-Id: Id362c9c0225e53240b2d1f844c5f05d55cfa2938
Signed-off-by: Nathan Heldt-Sheller <nathan.heldt-sheller@intel.com>
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.iotivity.org/gerrit/14579
Tested-by: jenkins-iotivity <jenkins-iotivity@opendaylight.org>
Reviewed-by: Phil Coval <philippe.coval@osg.samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Kevin Kane <kkane@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Craig Pratt <craig@ecaspia.com>
Reviewed-by: Greg Zaverucha <gregz@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Uze Choi <uzchoi@samsung.com>
(cherry picked from commit da4ccd548c926669896e844a672edb32f8de6d70)
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.iotivity.org/gerrit/14719
Reviewed-by: Randeep Singh <randeep.s@samsung.com>
Readme.scons.txt
resource/csdk/security/README-building-and-running-secure-IoTivity-stack.txt
resource/csdk/security/src/policyengine.c
resource/csdk/stack/samples/linux/secure/occlientbasicops.cpp
resource/csdk/stack/samples/linux/secure/ocserverbasicops.cpp